Penguindrum

omg i am watching mawaru penguindrum and omg shoma and ringo are so cute together <33 ughhh and they were all born on the same day?!?! what?!?! hmmm and ringo’s sister died on the same day too hmm.

this anime was introduced by my friend yu shan lol ok 

hmmm i saw the spoilers so i sorta know what is going to happen i think

 

Wicked Games by Sean Olin

Book: Wicked Games

Author: Sean Olin

Blurb:

Wicked Games is the first book in a sexy thriller series where passion, lies, and revenge collide-perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Sara Shepard.

To all the locals in the small beach town of Dream Point, Carter and Lilah seem like the perfect It Couple-but their relationship is about to brutally unravel before everyone’s eyes.

Carter has always been a good guy, and while Lilah has a troubled past, she’s been a loyal girlfriend for the last four years. When smart, sexy Jules enters the picture at a senior-year bash, Carter succumbs to temptation. And when Lilah catches wind of his betrayal, she decides that Jules needs to pay.

By the end of the summer, the line between right and wrong will be blurred beyond recognition. Blood will be shed. Nothing in Dream Point will ever be the same.

This juicy summer read will keep readers turning pages until the shocking, nail-biting finale.

wicked games

SPOILER ALERT!!!

Are you kidding me? Omg that ending though *laughs and cries at the same time* wtf??!??!!!

I knew somebody would die in the end lol, I just didn’t know who.

The amount of books I’ve read about girls killing others just because of their boyfriends are >>>>

I really felt all the characters in this book. The way they feel helpless. Especially lilah’s. It’s about how day by day, you move so little, you don’t even know when you cross the line.

And this book was scary at some parts. Like seriously. I looked behind me so many times while I was reading.

A very interesting psychological thriller. 

Rating: 10 stars

After the End (After the End #1) by Amy Plum

Book: After the End (After the End #1)

Author: Amy Plum

Blurb:

She’s searching for answers to her past. They’re hunting her to save their future.

World War III has left the world ravaged by nuclear radiation. A lucky few escaped to the Alaskan wilderness. They’ve survived for the last thirty years by living off the land, being one with nature, and hiding from whoever else might still be out there.

At least, this is what Juneau has been told her entire life.

When Juneau returns from a hunting trip to discover that everyone in her clan has vanished, she sets off to find them. Leaving the boundaries of their land for the very first time, she learns something horrifying: There never was a war. Cities were never destroyed. The world is intact. Everything was a lie.

Now Juneau is adrift in a modern-day world she never knew existed. But while she’s trying to find a way to rescue her friends and family, someone else is looking for her. Someone who knows the extraordinary truth about the secrets of her past.

after the end

SPOILER ALERT!!!

Wait what this isn’t a standalone? Or is it a standalone and the ending is super ambiguous? Anyway. Is that last scene really necessary? ;_;

Hahahaha even though this book felt a little cheesy and forced sometimes, it was still very adorable lol.

But omg Miles and Juneau are so funny together hahahaha.

Rating: 9.5 stars

You Against Me by Jenny Downham

Book: You Against Me

Author: Jenny Downham

Blurb:

If someone hurts your sister and you’re any kind of man, you seek revenge, right?

If your brother’s accused of a terrible crime but says he didn’t do it, you defend him, don’t you?

When Mikey’s sister claims a boy assaulted her, his world begins to fall apart.

When Ellie’s brother is charged with the offence, her world begins to unravel.

When Mikey and Ellie meet, two worlds collide.

This is a brave and unflinching novel from the bestselling author of Before I Die. It’s a book about loyalty and the choices that come with it. But above all it’s a book about love.

you against me

SPOILER ALERT!!!

Awwww this is such a nice romance <333 it’s about choices, about family, about love and forgiveness and guilt.

An awesome romance <3

Rating: 10 stars

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Book: We Were Liars

Author: E. Lockhart

Blurb:

A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island.
A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy.
A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive.
A revolution. An accident. A secret.
Lies upon lies.
True love.
The truth.

We Were Liars is a modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart. 

Read it.
And if anyone asks you how it ends, just LIE.

we were liars

SPOILER ALERT!!!

Wha..? Wait what? Omg what? Seriously?!?!?!

Ok I’m not going to give anything away about this book, except that it’s quite nice.

But the writing style was a little weird and I got confused sometimes. Oh well.

Still a nice book though.

Rating: 10 stars

Friedrich by Hans Peter Richter

Book: Friedrich

Author: Hans Peter Richter

Blurb:

Friedrich and his best friend were growing up in Germany in the early 1930s. At first, Friedrich seemed to be the more fortunate, but when Hitler came to power, things began to change. Friedrich was expelled from school and became an orphan when his mother died and his father was arrested and deported.

friedrich

SPOILER ALERT!!!

I can’t believe i have never reviewed this book before. it is the literary class’s book for my primary 6 class, and it’s freaking sad and poignant. it’s about friendrich, but told in the perspective of friedrich’s friend. this book effectively compares the lives of the non-jews germans and the jews, and their lives before and after. 

let’s just say the ending of the book was really sad. this is easily one of the best books about ww2 and the holocaust. a must read.

Rating: 10 stars

Is someone stalking me?

Hmmmm why do i have a feeling someone is stalking me? like my site views increased a lot yesterday and they are from…you guess it, singapore. hmmm hmmm hmmm hmm if you are the one stalking me, i really want you to stop. please. if i see views from singapore continueing, i will probably change to a new blog. it’s just that this is my private place to rant and to post and to review and i would appreciate the privacy.

before you say anything about this being a blog, yes, fine, i admit, it’s obviously not private. but what i write down is what i want to share with people i dont know, people who are not close to me. this is not a blog for my friends nor my family. 

so i say it again, please do not view anymore posts on my blog. i can track what you view, and what country it’s from, and how many views i received, and what ‘brought’ you here. i hope you can understand.

if you think you’re close enough to me, tell me who you are and i might allow you to view this blog.

 

 

Fuck this

i feel the hate gathering in me. the strong fire burning yellow, orange blue. i feel my hand trembling, wanting to squeeze something so tight that it cant breathe. his neck. i want to break it into a million tiny pieces to scatter across the earth. i hate him so badly. i want to squeeze his neck so that his face will turn blue, his mouth gasping for air that does not come. 

 

i hate this earth. i want to die. i dont want to do this anymore. why cant they understand? they have never gone through what i have. nor have they got my achievements. does that give them the right to put others down? according to them. i hate them all. they have no intelligence, no respect, no feelings, no compassion, no kindness, no love. just an empty shell filled with hate and the need to put others down. 

 

 

i want this to end 

Urghhh life

ok so i’m just feeling quite pissed now and nothing seems to be going my way and i forgotten what i was supposed to do urghhhhh. so our class is celebrating teachers’ day and like they plan on having a thousand and one presents for each freaking teacher and like we have to give it to them by 3 days time. they are so fucking late and why the fuck do we have to give so many presents for each teacher i dont fucking understand some people they are just so fucking urgh. 

and i fucking hate mr chiu my infocomm teacher he is a stupid asshole 

i’ll probably regret posting this afterwards but i dont fucking care urghhh i fucking hate everyone

and i hate exams

urgh they are like in 2 weeks time and my piano exam in 1 week time and i really really urgh i just realised i forgot to practice piano today like urgh whyy i hate you world whyyyy ugh fuck

 

The Effect of Gamma Rays on Man-in-the-Moon Marigolds by Paul Zindel

Book: The Effect of Gamma Rays on Man-in-the-Moon Marigolds

Author: Paul Zindel

Blurb:

The old, converted vegetable shop where Tillie lives is more like a madhouse than a home. Tillie’s mother, Beatrice, is bitter and cruel, yet desperate for her daughters’ love. Her sister, Ruth, suffers epileptic fits and sneaks cigarettes every chance she gets. In the midst of chaos, Tillie struggles to keep her focus and dreams alive. Tillie — keeper of rabbits, dreamer of atoms, true believer in life, hope, and the effect of gamma rays on man-in-the-moon marigolds.

the effect of gamma rays on man in the moon marigolds

SPOILER ALERT!!!

This book is about hope. about resilence. about a flower growing up with useful mutations despite being exposed to small amounts of radiation. i love it. 

this book was my secondary 1 literary book and i love it. it was one of the first script-book i have read and i was apprehensive about reading it at first but seriously IT’S REALLY NICE.

Rating: 10 stars

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers